• From a news release
  • ()

RALEIGH — The North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame has announced its 2017 induction class. The eight new members are Glenn Bass, Dwight Durante, Mike Fox, Chasity Melvin, Ben Sutton, Caulton Tudor, Steve Vacendak, and Stephanie Wheeler.

A massage therapy student is charged with sexual battery after being accused of a sexual assault during an after-school-hours massage on the campus of Davidson Community College in Thomasville.

  • From staff reports
  • ()

Employees for the N.C. Department of Transportation prepared Thursday to keep motorists as safe as possible during an incoming winter storm.