The McDowell News would like to thank all of the school guidance counselors at McDowell County Schools in honor of National School Counselor week.

McDowell Early College--Terri Ingle

Alternative Education Center--Melanie Rose

McDowell High School--Kendall Waugh, Tommy Cox, Leah Stewart, Glenda Glenn

West Middle School--Lora Atkins, Chris Kirby

Foothills Community School--Chris Kirby

East Middle School--Ashley Bartlett, Tim Partlow

West Marion Elementary--Wendy Gaffigan

Pleasant Gardens Elementary--Doris Burleson

Old Fort Elementary--Autumn Rumfelt

North Cove Elementary--Lori Hope

Nebo Elementary--Ellen Miller

Marion Elementary--Jill King

Glenwood Elementary--Betty Ross

Eastfield Global Magnet--Sally Cocklin

Local guidance counselors honored during National School Counselor week