Twenty two McDowell girls competed for the title of Little Miss McDowell 2018 Saturday evening at East McDowell Middle School. The 44th annual pageant is sponsored and hosted by McDowell High School NJROTC. This year’s theme was “A Tiki Night.” The contestants were judged in three categories: interview, talent and evening gown. Judge’s for this year’s competition included Carla Tompkins, Jamie Burnette, Savannah Allison, Rachel Meek, Kenneth Davis, Ashleigh Phillips and Judy Jarvis. Kay Sinclair was the Master of Ceremonies, and the pageant was directed by Lynn Lewis, Lauren Young, Cadet Hailey Corman and Cadet Amanda Harris. Special performances were by 2016 Miss Titan Piper Styles, Le Petit Dance Studio, and the Armed and Unarmed Exhibition Squads from NJROTC. The 2017 title was held by Addison Cunningham.

Get today’s top stories right in your inbox. Sign up for our daily newsletter.

Recommended for you