Members, non-members, local officials, ambassadors and the community gathered Thursday evening in the Marion Event Center for the annual banquet for the McDowell County Chamber of Commerce. The dinner was catered by Countryside with cocktails provided by XYZ Spirits. New officers for the Chamber board were announced. They are Walt Bagwell, chair; Carol Wolfenbarger, vice chair; Dawna Ledbetter, treasurer. Other board members included Chad Marsh, Samantha Allison, Doug Watson, Emily Causey, Mackenzie Holland, Stacy Buff, Lee Lattimore, April Westmoreland, Shannon Dulaney, Lisa Ellis, Don Lebow and Tonya Wilson. The 2019 Ambassadors for the Chamber are Mike Banasik, Cassie Caldwell, Alice Carroll, Joyce Creech, Margie Faraday, Ashley Garland, Jackie Godlock, Ellen Hobson, Dawna Ledbetter, Elizabeth Thueme and Dawn Trutwin. For more pictures of the event, visit To learn more, visit

Recommended for you