Members, non-members, local officials, ambassadors and the community gathered Thursday evening in the Marion Event Center for the annual banquet for the McDowell County Chamber of Commerce. The dinner was catered by Countryside with cocktails provided by XYZ Spirits. New officers for the Chamber board were announced. They are Walt Bagwell, chair; Carol Wolfenbarger, vice chair; Dawna Ledbetter, treasurer. Other board members included Chad Marsh, Samantha Allison, Doug Watson, Emily Causey, Mackenzie Holland, Stacy Buff, Lee Lattimore, April Westmoreland, Shannon Dulaney, Lisa Ellis, Don Lebow and Tonya Wilson. The 2019 Ambassadors for the Chamber are Mike Banasik, Cassie Caldwell, Alice Carroll, Joyce Creech, Margie Faraday, Ashley Garland, Jackie Godlock, Ellen Hobson, Dawna Ledbetter, Elizabeth Thueme and Dawn Trutwin. For more pictures of the event, visit To learn more, visit

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.