You are the owner of this page.

Contact Us

NEWS

Editor/General Manager

Scott Hollifield

RHollifield@mcdowellnews.com

Sports Editor

Marty Queen

DQueen@mcdowellnews.com

Staff Writers

Mike Conley

NConley@mcdowellnews.com

Virginia Rhodes

VRhodes@mcdowellnews.com

Dustin Chandler

DChandler@mcdowellnews.com

OBITUARIES

obits@mcdowellnews.com

ADVERTISING

Advertising Director

Nina Linens

jlinens@morganton.com

Sales Consultants

Tiffany Coates

TCoates@mcdowellnews.com

Emily Martin

EMartin@mcdowellnews.com

Advertising Assistant

Susan Gossett

SGossett@mcdowellnews.com

Advertising Assistant

Linda Early

LEarly@mcdowellnews.com

Employment Advertising

Kristin Moore

828-322-4510 ext. 5308

kmoore@bhmginc.com

Circulation District Manager

Lisa Butler

828-432-8963 

lbutler@morganton.com

Joseph Laney

828-559-4057

jlaney@morganton.com

Front Desk

Geraldine Bartlett

Receptionist

559-4043  

or 652-3313

Subscription Services

For mail or home delivery:

828-559-4057 

828-437-2161 

circulation@mcdowellnews.com

Online Poll

Did you vote FOR or AGAINST the local sales tax increase of one quarter percent?

McDowell voters cast 9,456 against the increase while only 4,580 gave their support.

You voted:

Featured Businesses